Instagram Users Can Temporarily Deactivate Accounts Through Accounts Center
Trendline

Instagram Users Can Temporarily Deactivate Accounts Through Accounts Center

What's Happening? Instagram allows users to temporarily deactivate their accounts, effectively hiding their profile and content from public view without permanently deleting their data. This process is managed through the Accounts Center, accessible both within the mobile app and via a web browser.
AI Generated
This may include content generated using AI tools. Glance teams are making active and commercially reasonable efforts to moderate all AI generated content. Glance moderation processes are improving however our processes are carried out on a best-effort basis and may not be exhaustive in nature. Glance encourage our users to consume the content judiciously and rely on their own research for accuracy of facts. Glance maintains that all AI generated content here is for entertainment purposes only.