Gluten-free Ritz Crackers are now a reality.
Mondelēz International, the parent company of the popular cracker brand, announced Monday, Oct. 19, that it has launched Ritz Gluten Free Crackers in their original flavor. The crackers are available starting October 2026 at "select retailers," according to Mondelēz, and will expand to retailers nationwide in February 2027.
"Ritz is a modern brand built for today's shared moments, and our fans have been asking for a gluten-free version for years," said Olympia Portale, Senior Director, Core Crackers and Head of Savory Portfolio Strategy at Mondelēz International, in a news release.
Portale also said in the news release that the crackers deliver the "same great taste consumers love" and contain no artificial
colors or flavors.
According to multiple reports, the gluten-free crackers are available at Walmart and Albertsons. The crackers will be available in an 8-ounce package for a suggested retail price of $4.49.
Mondelēz did not immediately respond to a USA TODAY request for comment.
Other popular snacks have also recently gone gluten-free
Ritz joins other popular snack brands, such as Cheez-It and Goldfish, to unveil gluten-free varieties.
Cheez-Its announced the release of its gluten-free "Original" baked snack crackers on Jan. 15.
"We are so excited to announce that, after years of demand, we are releasing Cheez-It Original Gluten-Free crackers!" a statement posted by the brand on social media reads. "We took the time to bring that salty, crunchy, cheesy flavor of Cheez-It you love to a gluten-free version that's just as irresistible."
Since the announcement was made, fans of the "beloved" snack have made it their mission to get their hands on a box, sharing clips of themselves either running to stores or conducting taste tests, or both.
The online gluten-free community has been jonesing for an alternative for a while, especially after Cheez-It announced on July 7, 2025, that Cheez-It Original Gluten Free Crackers were "coming (in) 2026."
"Gluten free cheez its coming 2026 i am on my hands and knees this is the best thing to ever happen to me," X user AJ Jordan said in a post on the day of the announcement.

According to Cheez-It, the crackers are safe for people with celiac disease to consume, as they are a Gluten-Free Certified Organization (GFCO) certified product. All Cheez-It Original Gluten Free crackers are produced in a GFCO Certified Gluten-Free Facility, the brand said.
In August, Goldfish announced it is rolling out its first certified gluten-free cheese crackers, called Goldfish Gluten Free, in November.
The brand shared the news in an Aug. 11 Instagram post, saying Goldfish Gluten Free was "inspired by fans like Brooklyn," who wrote in an accompanying letter that her celiac disease prevented her from eating her "favorite snack."
The new crackers are made with 100% real cheese and tout the "certified gluten-free" label on the packaging. And according to Goldfish, they deliver the same craveable flavor, playful fish shape and signature smile fans expect, all in a snack parents can feel good about serving.
"We’ve heard from many families who love Goldfish but haven’t always been able to enjoy them together, and that feedback stayed with us," Tiphanie Maronta, senior vice president of Goldfish Crackers, said in a statement.
Maronta added: "With Goldfish Gluten Free, more families can now share the lunchbox moments, after-school snacks and smiles that Goldfish has inspired for generations."
Gabe Hauari is a national trending news reporter at USA TODAY. You can follow him on X @GabeHauari or email him at Gdhauari@usatoday.com.
Amaris Encinas is a national trending news reporter at USA TODAY. You can email her at AEncinas1@usatodayco.com.
This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: Ritz Crackers unveils gluten-free version of popular cracker













