What is the story about?
Indian Bank
has informed stock exchanges that it proposes to divest up to 15,00,000 equity shares of National Stock Exchange of India Limited (NSE), constituting 17.91% of the bank's holding in NSE, through an offer for sale (OFS) as part of the exchange's proposed initial public offering (IPO).
In a regulatory filing under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the bank said the divestment remains subject to requisite regulatory approvals.
As part of the OFS process, Indian Bank executed the consent letter on 9 September 2026, with the sale expected to be completed by the end of September 2026, on an indicative basis.
According to the disclosure, consideration for the shares will be received only after the OFS process is completed. The filing clarified that the bank is tendering its NSE shares in the offer for sale as part of the proposed NSE IPO, and did not specify further details of buyers at this stage.
The bank confirmed the transaction does not fall within the ambit of related party transactions. It also stated that the sale is not outside a Scheme of Arrangement, and that provisions relating to slump sale disclosures are not applicable in this case.
Separately, the filing disclosed that Indian Bank received a dividend of ₹29,31,25,000 from NSE for the financial year 2025-26.
The disclosure was signed by Dina Nath Kumar, AGM and Company Secretary, Indian Bank, and addressed to the Vice Presidents of the National Stock Exchange of India Ltd and BSE Ltd. Indian Bank's NSE symbol is INDIANB, while its BSE scrip code is 532814.
Shares of Indian Bank closed at ₹851.4 on the NSE on 09 September 2026, down ₹8.50, or 0.99%, from the previous close.
In a regulatory filing under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the bank said the divestment remains subject to requisite regulatory approvals.
As part of the OFS process, Indian Bank executed the consent letter on 9 September 2026, with the sale expected to be completed by the end of September 2026, on an indicative basis.
According to the disclosure, consideration for the shares will be received only after the OFS process is completed. The filing clarified that the bank is tendering its NSE shares in the offer for sale as part of the proposed NSE IPO, and did not specify further details of buyers at this stage.
The bank confirmed the transaction does not fall within the ambit of related party transactions. It also stated that the sale is not outside a Scheme of Arrangement, and that provisions relating to slump sale disclosures are not applicable in this case.
Separately, the filing disclosed that Indian Bank received a dividend of ₹29,31,25,000 from NSE for the financial year 2025-26.
The disclosure was signed by Dina Nath Kumar, AGM and Company Secretary, Indian Bank, and addressed to the Vice Presidents of the National Stock Exchange of India Ltd and BSE Ltd. Indian Bank's NSE symbol is INDIANB, while its BSE scrip code is 532814.
Shares of Indian Bank closed at ₹851.4 on the NSE on 09 September 2026, down ₹8.50, or 0.99%, from the previous close.
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178876252940334272.webp)
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178876008479092341.webp)
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-17887125336774475.webp)
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178887505981726584.webp)
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-17889225939144801.webp)

/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178891006195027030.webp)
/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178884020702914751.webp)



/images/ppid_59c68470-image-178887511598672315.webp)